Reviews

G10/70 Nott St, Port Melbourne, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 83% Thu 23 May 2019

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 73% Fri 3 May 2019

The service has been very poor. The arrangements for collecting the key failed because the phone wasn't answered and Darryl apparently didn't get my message. Once the key was delivered it was not at all clear that the small disc was the part of the key ring that activated the electronic doors. We were not able to access the Espresso internet and despite a phone call, text message and email this was not resolved. I also requested, by email, an extra key but heard nothing back. I am concerned that if there was an emergency it would not be possible to reach anyone for help, given that mobile phone calls, text messages and emails all go unanswered. I have stayed with Espresso before and have always been really happy but this time the service has been very unprofessional.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    1
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 78% Fri 3 May 2019

It took me 6 hours to gain access to the apartment on my first night, after about 10 phone messages were left on the mobile phone number stated on the booking email. I almost booked somewhere else to stay on the first night fearing we would have to sleep in the car. The underground parking was not suitable as we have a big car, Land Cruiser. After we scratched the left hand side of our 2 year old car for the second time trying to maneuver out of the car park into a skinny lane way we parked on the street. It may not have been secure but I did not want any further damage to our car.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    1
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Tue 30 Apr 2019

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Mon 1 Apr 2019

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Wed 27 Mar 2019

We stayed for 3 weeks a spare set of bedding and towels should have been available saving washing and drying on the same day.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 78% Thu 21 Feb 2019

Lots of good restaurants close by on bay st

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Sat 5 Jan 2019

We were very happy, everything was great !

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Wed 22 Aug 2018

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Sun 19 Aug 2018

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 55% Wed 1 Aug 2018

You have a great product but it needs improving

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    1
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 100% Mon 21 May 2018

Apartment is great. I had no issues, couple of small things and i stress very small things that may make it even better. -Some form of heating/cooling in the bedroom. Maybe somehow if the lounge air-con reached out to the bedroom just so the temp is set prior going to sleep. -Also maybe a smoking area in the balcony area. Being a smoker i was going out of the apartment every-time to smoke. I understand and absolutely love the fact its a non smoking apartment. I dont smoke indoors either. But do think the small balcony area should be allowed as a smoking area.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 98% Wed 2 May 2018

Wonderful apartment. Great location. Easy access to public transport and restaurants. Just the garage remote was not left in unit as it should have been, but Steven saved the day and delivered us one.All up 10 out of 10.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Fri 20 Apr 2018

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Thu 5 Apr 2018

Very comfortable and easy to get into and easy to find.Very spacious

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Thu 15 Mar 2018

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 83% Tue 6 Mar 2018

The star system above in this survey does not function correctly. Most would score 8 to 10, not what they are now showing. Excellent location Appreciated having the daily extras such as salt pepper coffee machine We will be back!!!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Fri 29 Dec 2017

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment close to all amenities in Port Melbourne and easy travel in to the city.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Fri 1 Dec 2017

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 90% Tue 7 Feb 2017

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 80% Wed 25 Jan 2017

Shocking ventilation in this apartment..ie..no opening windows!

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 90% Fri 6 Jan 2017

Ensure that all fixtures and fittings work properly between guests

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Sat 24 Dec 2016

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 83% Wed 2 Nov 2016

We were a little disappointed as we had booked with friends (Carucci's) in the same complex but there was a mix up with their booking and they had to be relocated in another suburb which caused a lot of inconvenience and expense to try and coordinate our social excursions. The actual apartment was very well appointed and in a very good location and we would certainly use them again .

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 98% Fri 5 Aug 2016

Wonky blind in sitting room needs attention to run as it should.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 95% Mon 18 Jul 2016

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 65% Sat 21 May 2016

We like the location, as we visit often to visit family who live in the area, but we do like our own space. Maybe consider a frequent visitor discount? We would never use the kitchen as we spend the meal times with family, so an option to have a room only would be perfect.

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    4

Overall rating 80% Thu 21 Jan 2016

It's a lovely apartment in a really nice area, so close to the beach with lots of amenities on hand. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Sun 20 Sep 2015

Note there was no second key in apartment. It is not required however.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Fri 11 Sep 2015

Superb

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Mon 18 May 2015

This apartment was better equipped and cleaner than the one we rented in St Kilda in February. Overall your apartments are good. The only think I did not like about this apartment is the bedroom had no external window something I know is a personal preference.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Tue 21 Apr 2015

Great Position

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    3
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Sat 6 Dec 2014

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 75% Mon 13 Oct 2014

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 98% Fri 2 May 2014

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10