Reviews

204/220 Burke Rd, Glen Iris, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 100% Sat 15 Jun 2019

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 90% Tue 7 May 2019

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 90% Sun 17 Feb 2019

The key placement instruction is better after clarification, fast reaponse

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 73% Fri 9 Nov 2018

From the start the check in instructions weren’t right, as in there was no lock box in the letterbox. Also the wifi connection instructions were not right. There were 2 modems which was very confusing as I didn’t know which to try and connect to. These required phone calls for help. The wall clock still hasn’t been changed to daylight saving time. There also wasn’t a hairdryer. I did appreciate Amanda bringing me one later in the day. There was no welcome info including location of rubbish bins, how to use appliances, or local dining or transport information. Appreciated the coffee machine but would have loved even a small carton of long life milk. All these small things would greatly improve the overall experience.

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    5
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 90% Thu 8 Jun 2017

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 83% Tue 6 Jun 2017

No

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 88% Tue 23 May 2017

Lots of teabags which was wonderful. Easy to access apartment instructions were very clear.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 78% Thu 15 Dec 2016

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Sun 2 Oct 2016

The service espresso apartments provide is first class. Extremely easy to deal with, the apartment presented beautifully and i highly recommend their services. Would comfortably use them again next time we have a need for furnished accommodation. James Hatzimoisis, Director, Barry Plant Real Estate

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Wed 7 Sep 2016

Great apartment, bright and sunny

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Sun 4 Sep 2016

It is not a very nice welcome that so much post/newspapers are hanging out of the letterbox lots of old newspapers hanging out of other letterboxes makes the place look as though it is uninhabited

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Mon 25 Jul 2016

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Thu 5 May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but found the heating only went to a maximum of 20 degrees so would not visit in winner as the apartment would be too cold. Also I was not notified of the wifi password as promised so had to ring to get it meaning we were without wifi for nearly a day until we got the password.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Sat 23 Apr 2016

We booked 2 bed, 2 bathroom apt, but apartment only had one bathroom... But in general lovely apartment and great location

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 90% Fri 5 Sep 2014

On the morning of our arrival (Sat 30 August) , we discovered that the apartment keys (as well as the safety box) had been forcibly removed from the letter box. As a result we could not access the apartment. After ringing the after hours number, Dianna (? spelling) assisted us by coming to the apartment with a key. We also discovered that the fridge did not work at all and Dianna arranged with her colleague Leonardo (? spelling) a replacement fridge for us in a very short time. Part of the coffee machine was missing. Dianna also attended to this. We wish to thank Dianna (and Leonardo) for their help since our stay commenced.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Fri 11 Apr 2014

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10