Reviews

112/8-10 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 93% Sat 29 Dec 2018

On the internet message the password for internet connnection was a sequence of numbers that didn’t work ? We found the internet password on a modem in the kitchen that worked great .

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 90% Fri 21 Dec 2018

Very attentive service from Amanda. Thank you for all you did for us

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Mon 3 Sep 2018

Lovely apartment and so close to everything

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 85% Fri 22 Jun 2018

It’s a great apartment and we are enjoying our stay, thank you.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 90% Mon 7 May 2018

It was a great apartment in a perfect position for our needs. We had a rocky start with being told our keys were not available but when we finally got there and we met Hayley (who just happened to be there) - she showed us around and told us how to use the intercom system and how the fob worked. She changed the not so great start to a much more pleasant start to our stay.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Wed 25 Apr 2018

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Sun 4 Mar 2018

Bed was comfy but very squeaky Overall we greatly enjoyed our stay, thank you

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 85% Wed 10 Jan 2018

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 83% Sat 23 Dec 2017

Overall apartment has a lot going for it, however there are major flaws which could be fixed very easily for very little money.

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 78% Mon 19 Jun 2017

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Thu 8 Jun 2017

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Sun 9 Apr 2017

Very comfortable beds Kitchen well fitted All very satisfactory

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 78% Tue 24 Jan 2017

We've stayed in another Espresso Apartment on Barkly Street previously, which was a much better apartment than this one. We are quite disappointed with the quality of the apartment given the money we paid per night and the way it is promoted on the website. I wouldn't return to this apartment, even though the location is really good.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Wed 17 Aug 2016

we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this apartment. We are looking at returning again next year so will rebook. Dianna was great to work with

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Mon 25 Apr 2016

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 90% Mon 11 Apr 2016

The flexibility and help to take our bags inside was greatly appreciated. Thank you to admin staff at Espresso Team for helping with the bookings.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 73% Sun 6 Mar 2016

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 80% Mon 15 Feb 2016

Easier directions to building and name of building in instructions

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    5

Overall rating 78% Sun 7 Feb 2016

Main bathroom is way too small. View is spectacular.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 78% Sat 19 Sep 2015

Excellent living, dining and kitchen spaces. Outstanding location and very helpful and responsive staff! Thank you, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    4

Overall rating 78% Fri 11 Sep 2015

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 80% Wed 5 Aug 2015

Loved the apartment, but didn't receive a second set of keys until Saturday, after being assured they would be dropped off first thing Friday and even then was only after I messaged and phoned contact, then eventually called after hours help. Made life a little difficult, especially at night when we were returning to apartment at different times.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 73% Mon 27 Jul 2015

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 85% Tue 21 Jul 2015

Great spot, beautiful views.

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Sun 19 Jul 2015

a great stay , thanks for your help with the extra blankets and missing hair dyer !

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Fri 12 Jun 2015

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 70% Tue 3 Feb 2015

A fabulous apartment in a brilliant location. We would definitely return!

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 80% Sun 18 Jan 2015

Great spot and view.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 93% Mon 12 Jan 2015

Thanks again, Espresso are still top quality!

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Sat 10 Jan 2015

Thank you! The apartment was perfect!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 93% Tue 23 Dec 2014

wifi should be inclusive in the price as we arrived on a friday we couldn't arrange to have wifi until monday by then we used local restaurant

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Fri 14 Nov 2014

The after hours line rings and then cuts off and nobody answered the call. This could be a problem if a guest had an urgent problem. We arrived at 11:10 and had to wait for a tenant to help us enter the building so that we could access the key in the mailbox. The instructions weren't very accurate.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10