Reviews

2/92 Tennyson Street, Elwood, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 45% Mon 6 May 2019

  • Cleanliness
    4
  • Value
    4
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    4

Overall rating 85% Sun 25 Nov 2018

Overall the apartment is quite comfortable for six people.

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 93% Tue 18 Sep 2018

We are really enjoying our stay here! I also wish to know how to return the keys once the check out day arrives.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 70% Sun 5 Aug 2018

We had organized to collect the key from a locked box at the apartment as we were arriving after the drive from Adelaide at night. When we arrived, no locked box and no key. It took a while for someone to arrive and give us a key. However, we had no gate key so then tried to locate a park as no gate key meant now apartment parking. We contacted staff several times the next day but it wasn't until late that afternoon of the following day that the gate key arrived. No phone calls back, just someone arrived with it. Not great customer service which is a shame because the apartment was great.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    3
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Mon 4 Jun 2018

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 70% Thu 19 Apr 2018

Please sort out the miscommunication between stayz and espresso. I booked on stayz and paid, but then received a bill from expresso. I had no idea this was espresso. I sorted this out with you but please stop such a bill being sent.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 83% Thu 22 Mar 2018

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 53% Sun 11 Mar 2018

Thank Anita for arranging early check in

  • Cleanliness
    2
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    5

Overall rating 100% Fri 23 Feb 2018

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 83% Fri 12 Jan 2018

The survey numbers are wrong

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 80% Wed 3 Jan 2018

Good location. But does need some TLC to the property

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Mon 11 Sep 2017

We all loved how comfortable the bedding was

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Mon 21 Aug 2017

Would stay again and will recommend to others

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 88% Mon 14 Aug 2017

Lots of stairs but okay for an old man!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 73% Sun 13 Aug 2017

We had an issue with the modem which was finally replaced after 2 days of our stay and then worked well. Only your after hours number seems to generate any response for service.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    4
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 90% Sun 2 Jul 2017

Great location There was no mention of 3 levels when we booked so I'm glad we didn't bring my parents or they wouldn't have been able to get around Great lounge Great parking

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 98% Fri 16 Dec 2016

Espresso staff (particularly Robin and Dianna) are wonderful to deal with. They are so helpful and responsive. We would highly recommend booking with Espresso.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Mon 14 Nov 2016

The Espresso staff are fantastic, very responsive, and happy to help. I have dealt with three different people and all were excellent.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 90% Sun 30 Aug 2015

When people tell you they are going to call back, they really should, bad business to not. Otherwise we have been happy with the espresso staff we have been in touch with. The apartment was clean and tidy, and had all that we needed.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 83% Mon 13 Jul 2015

Great location and very quite area.

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 85% Thu 4 Jun 2015

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 78% Sun 15 Mar 2015

Thank you!

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8