Reviews

104/475 Cardigan Street, Carlton, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 100% Tue 11 Dec 2018

We did not read the instructions sent in an earlier email for access to the apartment, partly because we had stayed before. We therefore parked initially in the wrong bay and used the lift for building 479 which meant we could not access the lift and our room. We eventually resolved the issue with the help of a resident and your phone call. I suggest that an email be sent early on the day of arrival reminding residents to collect the parking remote from inside, use parking space 54 and use the correct lift for building 475 right next to the parking space.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 83% Sat 10 Nov 2018

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 93% Mon 10 Sep 2018

This apartment is in a terrific location close to restaurants and public transport. It’s very clean and well kept. Has an oven and a diash washer. Under cover parking was also appreciated. Had a great time!

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Sat 11 Aug 2018

Extremely pleased with the apartment, thankyou very much for your service.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Mon 6 Aug 2018

We loved the location.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 80% Sat 9 Jun 2018

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 80% Tue 27 Feb 2018

Some thought has gone into the apartment and the equipment which we appreciated. The ability to open the windows and the lovely firm beds were excellent. We also liked the coffee and machine and the extensive TV channels. The first floor is secure with the windows open which is comforting. The parking is good and there is easy access to thee room from the car park. We will definitely stay again in one of your apartments if they are all like this.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Wed 3 Jan 2018

Second stay with Espresso and very satisfied indeed. Appreciate your strong customer focus.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 70% Sat 23 Dec 2017

It's not bad but certainly not 5 star. Well done on a decent size tv tho.

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 85% Fri 1 Dec 2017

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 85% Tue 26 Sep 2017

We were not sure where to take rubbish. The folder provided had information about where to put rubbish for a whole lot of apartments, but our apartment on Cardigan St was not listed. Also advice of what to do with the keys on departure would be helpful. This info was emailed to us during our stay, but unfortunately we did not access our emails while there. In future if you included this info with the check in info I think that would make it easier. Thanks, we loved the apartment, and the location was ideal for our visit to Melbourne.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 88% Sun 17 Sep 2017

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Wed 9 Aug 2017

We are only 24 hours Into our stay, but we are looking forward to the next 3 weeks.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Sat 29 Jul 2017

Location is fantastic. Unit is quiet for sleeping yet right near the buzz of Carlton.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 80% Sat 8 Jul 2017

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 98% Mon 19 Jun 2017

The apartment was fantastic - we loved it and would definitely rebook. Quiet, clean, great location, parking, transport - all fantastic!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9