Reviews

219/27 Herbert Street, St Kilda, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 48% Sun 5 May 2019

There was no communication on how to collect the key and contacting the Expresso apartments manager was very difficult and entry to the apartment was some 5 hours after I arrived. It was only when I contacted Booking.com that I had a response. A large trundler bed was also left in one of the bedrooms meaning that we could not use the second bed and did not have access to the wardrobe.

  • Cleanliness
    3
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    1
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Mon 24 Sep 2018

I recall we booked Unit 208 but ended up with 219? Was that a last minute change?

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Mon 27 Aug 2018

????????????? ??????????? ???????? ????????????? ????. ??????????, ??????, ??????, ??????????? ??????- ??? ??? ???? ? ???????. ?????????? ??????? ??? ????????????? ? ?????????? ?????). ?????? ????????????? ??????? ???????? ?? ??????????????? ??????????? ???????? ???????! ?????? 10 ???? - ? 9 ??????, ??? ?????????????? ??????. ??????????? ???????? ?????). ??????????? ??? ????? ??????????

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Tue 14 Aug 2018

Overall lovely 2 bedroom apartment, wonderful beds and bedding and brilliant location with proximity to everything yet so quiet.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Thu 25 Jan 2018

Very proximate to St.Kilda center.???? Very clean and safe.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Fri 17 Jun 2016

Fans in cupboards take up a lot of space. Would make sense to remove them in winter. Actually, there is an AC so why even have the fans? Just a tiny bit of oil was supplied. Is this normal? Either supply none or supply ample, but doesn't look good to just have a dribble at the end of the bottle. Salt container was empty. Pepper container was broken and so when I tried to use it it emptied all over my food.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Sat 27 Feb 2016

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 78% Wed 17 Feb 2016

Upon arrival the garage remote had not been left with the second key in the apartment. Luckily we were able to get street parking relatively close by for a busy Saturday afternoon. Though it did take several attempts to leave a message on the after hours phone number re the garage remote, we were not so lucky when later that afternoon we tried to access the internet we had prepaid for prior to our arrival. (Note: it would not accept the password "espresso".On numerous attempts, though we heard the message, there was no opportunity to leave a message. Even on the Monday when I contacted the business hours phone number, it either just rang out or did not connect at all. I will be expecting a full refund for the internet charges we had prepaid.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 88% Tue 8 Dec 2015

there appears to be a print missing from the main bedroom on the wall closes to the window

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 85% Mon 5 Oct 2015

no second key, had to call after hours service to get key and get internet

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 98% Sun 4 Oct 2015

really enjoyed the area nice and quiet and not to far away from any thing, I don't normally rate accommodation online but you asked so there it is :) hope it helps

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Thu 2 Jul 2015

Both folks I spoke to could not have been nicer, more helpful or kind - Robin and Lisa. We are really impressed and would for sure like to stay here again next time we visit Melbourne. Thank you!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 78% Sat 2 May 2015

Generally very happy but phoned to inform about the dog poo straight away and was told someone would be in touch that day. Have not been contacted. I realise its a one off and embarrassing but it's also not really acceptable.

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 93% Tue 28 Apr 2015

We had a really nice stay. We found the apartment really nice. We had a problem with the coffee machine, but it was quickly sorted out in a very friendly manner. The basic stuff like washing powder, dishwashing liquid dish cloths etc. was SO nice. The coffee was good. The location was perfect. All and all....a very nice setup..Keep it going and Thank you to the team.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 78% Sun 18 Jan 2015

We like the position of this apartment and were mostly happy with our stay but feel that the reputation of Espresso Apartments (and the corresponding price charged) is let down by some of the issues noted above. We have no complaints about the service though.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 78% Wed 10 Dec 2014

Great location Only downside is no windows that open in bedrooms. Security or fly screen on balcony door would mean that could possibly be left open slightly for fresh air . Pretty happy overall however! Thank you!!!!

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 78% Thu 4 Dec 2014

We rented 219 and 307. Keys for 307 ready 219 was still being cleaned. Miscommunication with the early check in request, not to worry. Greeted at 219 by a cleaner (screaming shrew of a woman) who told us off, continued to yell in spanish on her mobile (apparently to the manager but I doubt it). What an appalling woman, I was so embarrassed. She eventually left with a loud slam of the door. Surely you can get better staff than this??!!

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 45% Tue 25 Nov 2014

very noisey, i.e. upstairs loud music most nights until late and in general. For that reason I would never stay there again, location is good

  • Cleanliness
    3
  • Value
    4
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    5

Overall rating 100% Sun 5 Oct 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay - loved your apartment and will recommend to friends

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 73% Sat 29 Mar 2014

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 88% Wed 28 Aug 2013

Thank you, we enjoyed our stay! Kind regards, Bobbie Shearing

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Sun 28 Jul 2013

IF..... one was paying 175$ or more a night Internet should be included.. Otherwise everything is extremely well thought through...... and well appointed. It was more effecient for me to buy a vodaphone sim for my computer... 30 dollars for a month with 3 gigs.......

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 65% Sun 9 Jun 2013

Very well located. We understand it was a long weekend but we felt the cost was a bit pricey .. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Thanks

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    5
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 98% Tue 16 Apr 2013

The heating is a little too warm in the apartment. Is there any way of adjusting the temperature please? Otherwise everything is clean, fresh, well stocked and easy to use, easy to live in. We will be coming back for sure! Thank you

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 98% Sun 23 Dec 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 85% Wed 19 Dec 2012

thanks for the great apartment - was terrific

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 83% Fri 9 Nov 2012

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 60% Thu 25 Oct 2012

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    5

Overall rating 100% Sun 22 Jul 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 83% Mon 16 Jul 2012

Only problem was the delay with key pick up.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    5

Overall rating 98% Sat 2 Jun 2012

Perfect location

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 73% Thu 15 Mar 2012

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    10

Overall rating 100% Mon 23 Jan 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10

Overall rating 57% Mon 16 Jan 2012

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    5

Overall rating 83% Tue 1 Nov 2011

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9

Overall rating 93% Tue 4 Oct 2011

Your customer service is excellent!!!

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10

Overall rating 93% Sun 25 Sep 2011

Had a great stay. I think you now need to build some more out near oakleigh. I would definitely come to you again. Thank you

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10

Overall rating 73% Wed 22 Jun 2011

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    9