Reviews

208/27 Herbert Street, St Kilda, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 80% Tue 2 Apr 2019

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Sun 10 Mar 2019

Fabulous spot for tourist activities & close to all amenities. Darryl sorted the issue we had with the bathroom fan promptly & was friendly.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Thu 13 Dec 2018

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Fri 26 Jan 2018

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 75% Sat 9 Dec 2017

Lovely location. Good instructions in the lead up to our visit.

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 90% Thu 7 Sep 2017

N/a

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Mon 19 Dec 2016

It feels like we are on holiday in our home town - love St Kilda! I am concerned that we may exceed our internet limit and be denied access and would like some feedback on how much data we are using Many thanks Selma

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 70% Mon 26 Sep 2016

The apartment and location was great. The service I received was poor. Did not find out until I was sent letting paperwork that I was staying in different apartment to what I booked. Was asked on a number of occasions to finalize my account when it was already done through stays. Had requested wifi connection but did not get it so had to ring up again. Tried to contact the call center due to needing assistance help outside of business hours and was unable to get through. Whilst I liked the apartment would not recommend espresso to friends due to the service.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    3
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 90% Thu 11 Aug 2016

We got to 220 Barkly Road 10 mins early yesterday and tried ringing both numbers 5 times each and no one answered. I was paying fur a running taxi and after a long flight with 3 tired kids I think the key should have been there and not dropped off bang on 2.00pm.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 78% Mon 11 Jul 2016

I would maybe look at staying at espresso apartments again, probably not this particular one though.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 73% Wed 27 Apr 2016

  • Cleanliness
    5
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 73% Mon 18 Apr 2016

access to underground carpark was not available in first instance. Keys to exit carpark were required but had to be left in apt.

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Tue 23 Jun 2015

Was amazed at all the little extras like a vacuum and laundry liquid in the apartment makes a long stay a little easier

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 90% Mon 25 May 2015

Garage remote missing was a big hassle

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 98% Fri 17 Apr 2015

Very pleasant stay - thank you.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 85% Sun 1 Mar 2015

After gettng the nofication about ensuring we did not have parties and I can sure you we had no intention it was a bit of a shock that there were two noisy parties in the apartment block. Also although the bed was comfortable there was not sheet and it was a very hot night. I didn't really get comfortable because of this. But overall it was a great location clean and goof value. Thanks. Penny

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 95% Thu 18 Dec 2014

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 70% Tue 16 Dec 2014

Your call-back system, whilst reasonable, isn't the best - or at least not this time. I realise that at this time of year you will be busy but so is everyone else...........if you want to keep your clients may I respectfully suggest that you improve the aforementioned system...........

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 95% Tue 25 Nov 2014

We have been extremely impressed with our unit & locality.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Mon 20 Oct 2014

The apartment itself we found to be very update, very clean, proximity to public transport, shops, retaurants etc. excellent, very inviting when entering the premises downstairs, private and quiet and very secure. Being a self contained apartment with everything made available from cleaning products to laundry powders etc. was absolutely wonderful. On returning from a long day at our convention the convenience of being able to wash bath towels without the worry of going down the road for laundry powder/softener was great. This being my familys first visit to Melbourne we absolutely had a wonderful time staying at your apartments and will have no hesitation in recommending them to family or friends that may travel to melbourne. Thank you once again. Mrs Enid Suba.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 83% Sat 11 Oct 2014

A bit of information on the underground parking before we arrive. I.e just a note to say switch is in apartment before I started waving our entry tag around !! Loved the location and our stay in the apartment .Thank you

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 63% Mon 1 Sep 2014

We had ordered a portacot and it wasn't set up, which was a bit inconvenient Fortunately we were able to borrow one.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    5
  • Bed comfort
    4

Overall rating 88% Mon 25 Aug 2014

FREE WIFI we didn't know we had to organise internet prior and rates were extortionate so we used personal hotspot of our IPhones

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 75% Wed 23 Jul 2014

Overall really happy with the accommodation. When I am next in Melbourne on business I will stay here. When I am with family we will seek alternate accommodation so that I can sleep in a bed rather than on the couch. However, other than that it was great.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Tue 29 Apr 2014

Our stay at Espresso Apartments was fantastic, it had all the comforts of home...little bit tight around the dinning table and lounge, but no major problem.. The service was fantastic...I didn't know how to use the Espresso coffee machine, after calling for assistance, someone was there to show me within half an hour...:)

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Thu 24 Apr 2014

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 85% Wed 16 Apr 2014

The car park was extremely difficult to get in and out of and the passage way was far too hot we were lucky it was not summer as for the apartment it was okay. Thank you della

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Thu 3 Apr 2014

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 90% Thu 20 Mar 2014

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 83% Sat 15 Mar 2014

In every aspect this accommodation and the associated service before, during and after was first class. Cannot thank you enough for everything - a great experience.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 98% Tue 8 Oct 2013

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Tue 8 Oct 2013

The apartment will very comfortable, well furnished. The decor was very tasteful and there was plenty of storage space. It would have been convenient to give a map showing the location of the apartment's carpark. Seasoned travellers and kids know about the key swiping but it would have been good to mention in the booking info. that the key needs to be swiped for access. I don't get out much . . . . :-(

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Tue 20 Aug 2013

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 65% Wed 7 Aug 2013

The only things I noticed missing was in the guest folder there is mention of a how-to guide for the Coffee Machine and in your recommendations for home delivery food places, each one instructs to refer to menu however I could not locate any menus anywhere

  • Cleanliness
    5
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 85% Thu 25 Apr 2013

The apartment was well located and in a smart building,it was comfortable.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 90% Fri 18 Jan 2013

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 78% Tue 25 Dec 2012

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Sat 22 Dec 2012

We stayed here with two small kids (1 and 4 years) old and we were very positively surprised how well this apartment suited all our needs!

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 98% Wed 5 Dec 2012

Thank you.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Tue 9 Oct 2012

Good contact and call back from office staff - nice experience - Thank You.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 70% Mon 17 Sep 2012

  • Cleanliness
    3
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 90% Thu 23 Aug 2012

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 80% Sat 7 Jul 2012

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 80% Sat 7 Jul 2012

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 78% Thu 5 Apr 2012

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 55% Wed 4 Apr 2012

No Toilet Paper at all - REALLY!!!!!

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    4
  • Service
    2
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 65% Wed 28 Mar 2012

  • Cleanliness
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 57% Mon 19 Mar 2012

The apartment was of a high quality however your communication & customer service is embarrassing. On several occasions I called in regard to payment or obtaining keys, on none of these occasions did someone answer the phone even after several phone calls. All phone communication was through phone calls later on. Calling to obtain the code to pick up the keys no answer was obtained even after half a dozen calls, fortunately a member of the cleaning staff saw me out the front of the apartment & helped me out. Given this experience I would look elsewhere before booking with espresso apartments again.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    1

Overall rating 77% Mon 12 Mar 2012

All good. Just a little small for what we needed. Carparing a problem only because we couldn't fit underneath due to the size of our car - not actually your fault.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7

Overall rating 70% Thu 1 Mar 2012

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    7

Overall rating 90% Tue 28 Feb 2012

Very good ´beeds.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10

Overall rating 83% Mon 13 Feb 2012

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8

Overall rating 87% Fri 23 Dec 2011

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8

Overall rating 87% Mon 21 Nov 2011

All of my comments may seem trivial however I mention them because I think those additions would make it PERFECT. Your brand is great having stayed in it once before and this time I booked my apartment plus another two for other friends. We all stayed in Herbert street and everyone enjoyed their stay. Will certainly be back next time I stay in Melbourne

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9

Overall rating 80% Sat 17 Sep 2011

how about some shampoo or shower lotion?

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7

Overall rating 93% Mon 29 Aug 2011

I printed out the three page email (booking confirmation and instructions). It says it is a short walk to Herbert Street from Smith Street, but no directions on how to get there. As I did not have a map on the sheet of paper this took a little while to figure out. I think having a map for guests on the main information sheet would be really helpful.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10

Overall rating 93% Sat 13 Aug 2011

Really like the good quality tea bags and quantity. Thanks

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10

Overall rating 70% Sat 6 Aug 2011

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7

Overall rating 90% Wed 20 Jul 2011

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9

Overall rating 97% Tue 14 Jun 2011

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10

Overall rating 60% Mon 13 Jun 2011

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    5

Overall rating 73% Tue 31 May 2011

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7

Overall rating 97% Sat 7 May 2011

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10