Reviews

120/27 Herbert Street, St Kilda, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 93% Wed 22 May 2019

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Tue 22 Jan 2019

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 98% Sun 3 Jun 2018

Very comfortable and spacious all together a very nice apartment

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Tue 27 Mar 2018

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 85% Thu 1 Mar 2018

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 80% Sat 30 Dec 2017

No

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 98% Sat 8 Apr 2017

as usual always a pleasure to enter an espresso apartment after a long flight difficult to catch the office on the phone

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 75% Mon 27 Mar 2017

Great place to stay and a great location.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 83% Sun 22 Jan 2017

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 63% Sat 14 Jan 2017

Your key collections system leaves a great deal to be desired. Even if it had worked correctly, there is nowhere to park while collecting the keys which means you must park illegally and worry about getting booked. The number on the building is about 3 metres up which means it's very hard to find the building. Because our key was not where it should be and couldn't be found, I broke two fingernails trying to release it from the incorrect locksafe, had to leave as I was desperate to go to the toilet and drive around till I found one, then drive back and park illegally again and wait for someone to arrive and get the key from the correct key safe. Not at all impressed.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    4
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 68% Thu 22 Dec 2016

The photos in the advert were very different to the apartment we stayed in. I think that they made it look deceptively spacious. We were disappointed to arrive and see how pokey it was. I have never had this issue with previous apartments booked through Stayz. This was not simply due to different furniture, i think it was false advertising.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    3
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Wed 23 Nov 2016

Thank you I highly recommend

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Fri 20 May 2016

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Mon 2 May 2016

  • Cleanliness
    5
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 93% Thu 7 Apr 2016

access to the first key needs to be improved..

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Sat 20 Feb 2016

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 83% Tue 9 Feb 2016

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 83% Mon 9 Nov 2015

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 78% Sat 31 Oct 2015

A lovely comfortable apartment!

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 80% Fri 30 Oct 2015

Check the linen, we got a bit itchy sleeping in the double/queen bed

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 93% Sat 3 Oct 2015

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Sat 12 Sep 2015

We enjoyed our stay- thank you

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Wed 22 Jul 2015

Overall impression and location are good, 4 stars

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 58% Wed 8 Apr 2015

On Good Friday someone in complex had a very noisey party to the early hours of the morning.

  • Cleanliness
    5
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    5
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 100% Fri 27 Mar 2015

No fox sports

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Wed 14 Jan 2015

Only to say that I've found your service to be excellent. The apartment is very comfortable, and very true to what I expected when booking

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 90% Tue 30 Sep 2014

Great position... across the road from the botanical gardens. Lovely to take the kids out for some fresh air. Also wonderful spot with easy access to walk to Acland Street and ejoy cafes and restaurants.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 98% Sat 26 Apr 2014

We loved our stay at this apartment, it was nice to have especially the coffee machine with complimentary pods. We think that the small size of the car park should be included in the apartment specs, however, just so that client is fully informed, as well as having the on street parking is available is a bonus.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Sun 16 Mar 2014

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Sun 16 Mar 2014

Thank you for your great service. We enjoyed our six week stay in Melbourne at various of your apartments very much. Great location near St. Kilda Botanical Gardens! We can fully recommend Espresso Apts. and will come back should we return to the great city of Melbourne. Thank you, guys!

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 98% Mon 27 Jan 2014

Hello The apartment was excellent and certainly exceeded our expectations. Extras like the coffee machine and jams were a nice touch. I will definately recommend Espresso to friends and family who are looking for quality accomodation. Regards Chris

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Tue 17 Dec 2013

We always enjoy staying in your apartments - they are centrally located for our needs - and we will stay with your company again. I must add how helpful your phone staff are.

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 85% Thu 12 Dec 2013

a very comfortable very pleasant apartment, perfect for our family

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 98% Wed 11 Dec 2013

Otherwise very good

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 93% Wed 2 Oct 2013

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 75% Fri 20 Sep 2013

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 88% Fri 6 Sep 2013

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Fri 12 Jul 2013

Was told 2 fold out beds would fit so we could accommodate 6 but really too squashy to set both up in living area. Only 1 extra quilt was provided, not two. Was very impressed with communication from staff...detailed instructions etc and fast replies to email enquiries. Excellent service. Great to have WiFi provided too. Should have had instructions about where provided car park was...very squashy and hard to find as not in order.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 93% Sat 6 Jul 2013

Very glad there was a Nespresso machine ready to go!

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Sat 23 Feb 2013

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Sun 17 Feb 2013

Great place. Thanks

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 83% Sun 10 Feb 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The payments through PayPal were ideal and made the whole process stress free.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 80% Mon 17 Sep 2012

Perhaps provide some toys for families staying with kids?

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Sat 14 Jul 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Fri 15 Jun 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Mon 13 Feb 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10

Overall rating 93% Sat 17 Dec 2011

would have been easier if you had emailed password for internet a few days before left uk. sending me an email when you did meant i coudln access it, had to make a number of calls to sort out. all working now.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9

Overall rating 77% Sun 4 Dec 2011

There was a red Holden parked in the secure carpark on our parking spot on the third night. Had to park our car on the street.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7

Overall rating 67% Mon 21 Nov 2011

The second room has no air conditioning unit. May need a fan for warm summer nights.

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7

Overall rating 70% Sat 22 Oct 2011

Good to orientate the guest when they arrive so that they can get more familiar to the surroundings faster.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    6

Overall rating 90% Wed 12 Oct 2011

Great personal service from your team, they responded as needed. Well done.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9

Overall rating 83% Sun 2 Oct 2011

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9

Overall rating 100% Wed 21 Sep 2011

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10

Overall rating 90% Sat 3 Sep 2011

Efficient service and helpful.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10