Reviews

307/27 Herbert Street, St Kilda, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 40% Tue 28 May 2019

Dissapointed. Will not return when we come back next time. Will not recommend.

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    4
  • Service
    1
  • Bed comfort
    5

Overall rating 95% Wed 10 Apr 2019

well presented and clean apartment , friendly welcome at midnight arrival

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Tue 12 Feb 2019

Great after hours care from the team

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Sun 12 Aug 2018

Great apartment, fantastic location. Thank you, we'll be back.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 60% Mon 5 Feb 2018

  • Cleanliness
    2
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 90% Wed 20 Dec 2017

We haven’t worked out how to get Foxtel channels yet but we will have another try today. Everything else is very good.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 83% Sun 17 Dec 2017

We could not get the DVD player to go

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 63% Sun 3 Dec 2017

  • Cleanliness
    4
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 85% Thu 23 Mar 2017

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 55% Thu 9 Feb 2017

We paid for 4 days internet connection $7x4 but had no connection ! We called the given number and spoke to someone who said he would get someone to call us back but they never did. This was very disappointing and a waste of money :(

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    4
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 58% Mon 9 Jan 2017

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    4
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Wed 14 Sep 2016

Wow this palace is amazing. Fantastic price. Thanks.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Thu 14 Apr 2016

Our fourth stay in an Espresso apartment and overall very pleased.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 80% Sat 9 Apr 2016

Nice and well located unit at a reasonable price , my comments above are meant to be helpful and constructive rather than critical!

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 88% Wed 10 Feb 2016

The B&O sound system is not working

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 83% Tue 8 Dec 2015

Request for 3rd single bed wasn't completed. Luckily we had a blow up mattress in the car that one of the kids used.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Thu 12 Nov 2015

Very easy and pleasant staff, issues rectified immediately highly recommended

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 88% Mon 21 Sep 2015

The little touches make such a difference to the stay e.g. Coffee, tea bags, washing powder, kitchen towel. Thank you

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 65% Fri 24 Jul 2015

Great location

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    4

Overall rating 95% Mon 20 Jul 2015

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Sat 25 Apr 2015

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 93% Wed 22 Apr 2015

Appartment is very nice, secure, close to shops and transport.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Sat 4 Apr 2015

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 75% Mon 12 Jan 2015

We would have appreciated staffing - a place to leave our luggage until the room was ready, someone to contact with questions, and a phone number that the airline could contact when they found our luggage.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 80% Tue 9 Dec 2014

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    5

Overall rating 25% Fri 7 Nov 2014

Good location, quiet and suitable amenities in the apartment. But I can't recommend it because it was grotty and not family friendly.

  • Cleanliness
    2
  • Value
    3
  • Service
    3
  • Bed comfort
    2

Overall rating 80% Mon 27 Oct 2014

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    5

Overall rating 83% Tue 30 Sep 2014

Very pleased with our stay. We will consider for future stays. Many thanks.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 70% Mon 22 Sep 2014

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 85% Wed 21 May 2014

Staff very pleasant to deal with on the phone.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Mon 7 Apr 2014

happy with it otherwise

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 93% Mon 17 Mar 2014

Nice apartment. You run a pretty slick operation and I would certainly use you again. Thanks.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 85% Wed 29 Jan 2014

Well overall We all enjoyed our stay at your apartment, BUT internet account did not work, and on the email stated 5 people were staying in this 2 bedroom apartment where I paid for 5 people plus an additional bed, which there was none.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 78% Tue 10 Dec 2013

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 95% Wed 16 Oct 2013

Very nice apartment, great position, only downside was finding the key safe in a one way street some distance from the apartment in an unfamiliar area, the strong, spring loaded gate at that property also caught me by surprise knocking me over and badly bruising my arm while I was unlocking the safe, Thank you.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Sat 5 Oct 2013

Enjoyed stay, very handy to eating places and public transport, will use these apartments again. Thanks

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 98% Mon 15 Jul 2013

Loved it. Will return. Special deals offered occasionally for a family to have a lovely long weekend would be great.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 68% Tue 25 Jun 2013

Trying to use the elevators from the Ground Floor, seemed to always be a problem. (ie pressing the button did not work 100% of the time)

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 90% Mon 29 Apr 2013

Overall a great place to stay.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Mon 29 Apr 2013

We will be happy here. Nespreso is great!

  • Cleanliness
    5
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 75% Fri 29 Mar 2013

The vestibule outside the lift on the third floor is a sauna. I would hate to stay there during really hot times! It needs something to remove the hot air.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 100% Mon 11 Feb 2013

Arriving during the St.Kilda Festival, at 2pm, was a total total nightmare. Then having to enter the apartment to collect the carpark key was challenging. It really did create significant angst and I think in these circumstances guests should be permitted to check in earlier or at the very very least include carpark key in the secure lock box. Picking up keys from the actual apartment would also be helpful.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Fri 21 Dec 2012

For foreign visitors like myself, it would be helpful to indicate that the key fob on the keys ( a small plastic tag)is an automatic swipe which allows entry into the building. I assumed the tag was merely a plastic identification tag attached to the key ring. It was a passing resident who let me into the building and I then had to call for clarification. In Singapore, the swipes normally resemble a credit card so I was rather nonplussed for a while. Although it is stated that Expresso Apartments can be reached after 6 pm, we had some difficulty reaching the afterhours line although our call was returned at 10 pm. I was informed that there is a gap between 6 pm and when the afterhours call centre opens. Perhaps this could be made clear in the instructions. Otherwise, service is excellent. The staff is polite, efficient and reliable.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Thu 6 Dec 2012

Love you guys!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 65% Fri 28 Sep 2012

Salt, pepper, spray and wipe and fly spray should be available and please don't keep herb/flavoured teas in the same container as black teas. We had a nice stay. Thank you.

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 100% Mon 23 Jul 2012

Great value for money LOvely place

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 75% Tue 3 Jul 2012

we were very happy with the apartment and the above suggestions are to help improve.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 100% Tue 3 Jul 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 85% Fri 15 Jun 2012

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 93% Fri 8 Jun 2012

We look forward to staying again,

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Tue 17 Apr 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 70% Sat 25 Feb 2012

The general appearance is very nice and appealing...walls floor furniture art all good. Couch and bed comfortable. The worst is the claustrophobic feel of frosted glass wth no view and the lack of efficiency of a/c. We come to melb frequently and will be looking for an apt that meets our needs. Vonny Klaesi

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    7

Overall rating 80% Thu 19 Jan 2012

Fantastic appartment. Was a bit of a hassle to get the keys from Smith St and get internet working the night we arrived, but then worked the next morning

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8

Overall rating 80% Thu 5 Jan 2012

Quality is good. Impression would be much higher if issues raised above we're eliminated. Pick up of keys was a little awkward especially when we had luggage to carry and had used public transport to get to St Kilda. Could Key boxes be put on wall outside apartments.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8

Overall rating 100% Tue 3 Jan 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10

Overall rating 90% Sat 18 Jun 2011

No, thanks.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9