Reviews

102/27 Herbert Street, St Kilda, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 95% Sat 16 Jun 2018

apart from the issues above (2 x chipped crockery pieces) and the issues in the 2nd bathroom, our time in 102/27 Herbert St was great - flowers from Hayley and Brad, great views of the Botanical gardens, excellent internet speed and great netflix stuff..................thank you Darryl & Amanda for all the trouble you went to so that we could have such a nice apartment..........we thoroughly enjoyed our stay...................

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 90% Thu 8 Feb 2018

WE stayed in the same building 2 years ago and the current unit (102) is far better. We are here for 6 weeks. We will most likely come back again and also recommend it to friends and family. We also appreciate the free nexflix via Roku

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 68% Tue 4 Jul 2017

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    5

Overall rating 90% Wed 28 Jun 2017

We loved the garden and the quiet street and the close location to Acland Street. We enjoyed our stay very much thanks.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 93% Wed 28 Jun 2017

we always enjoy our stays in Espresso establishments - thank you for your great service

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 90% Mon 3 Apr 2017

A bit confused about the internet access/charges. The booking confirmation we got sent this afternoon seem to suggest that we have to pay a 7$ fee for a max 400mb per day. The Staz website from where i had looked at your apartment mentions "unlimited high speed intenet" as one of the amenities included at the apartment/price quoted. Wanted to confirm that we have free-unlimited internet at the apartment before starting to use. Pls advise on that.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Tue 28 Mar 2017

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Sun 29 Jan 2017

Great apartment in a great location and the stay we had was great. Having the late check out was also great so thank to Espresso team for being of assistance with this request

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 75% Thu 26 Jan 2017

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 83% Mon 9 Jan 2017

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Wed 3 Aug 2016

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 75% Fri 22 Jul 2016

The apartment is great but the difficulty of accessing the apartment and the little niggles has soured the experience some what. We look forward to hearing back from you.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 85% Wed 27 Apr 2016

We had a wonderful stay and my comments are not intended to down play the wonderful time we had in your apartment but to help in the future. You offered me and my family a wonderful, comfortable stay in a great location.

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Sun 27 Mar 2016

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 95% Mon 21 Mar 2016

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 90% Wed 8 Apr 2015

Shame about the lift

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 88% Sun 5 Apr 2015

Thank you for the coffee machine

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Thu 19 Feb 2015

Great location, quiet, comfortable. Received a number of wordy emails, which seemed to contradict what was told by customer service. For example, when I paid deposit I was asked for permission to have the balance payment automatically put on same credit card three days before check-in so instructions for keys could be sent to me before weekend I arrived. I agreed. I was also told at that time that customer service is open to 6 pm. Balance payment did not happen automatically as I was told (and yes, instructions in emai we're different). That resulted in having to call the after hours number a few times to try to pay the balance amount and get instructions for keys.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 75% Sun 15 Feb 2015

I would use it again but only sharing with another adult rather than another three. My husband and I are planning on coming to Melbourne with another couple later so we would need to look for something bigger.

  • Cleanliness
    6
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 88% Wed 31 Dec 2014

Lovely unit. Quiet and very close to Ackland st and the beach.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 40% Sun 17 Aug 2014

  • Cleanliness
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    5
  • Bed comfort
    1

Overall rating 88% Mon 5 May 2014

I was very impressed with both the apartment and Espresso and will definitely be a repeat customer.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 93% Sun 20 Apr 2014

I'd love to know what make / model the bed was - it was the best I'd ever slept on!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Sun 9 Feb 2014

When collecting keys from letterbox, there were two key safes marked 102. We chose the wrong one at first. Our daughter's wedding was a wonderful occasion your apartment was ideal. I have already recommended Espresso to friends.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Wed 23 Oct 2013

Overall a good apartment; we had a great stay. Thanks Nicki for your prompt and efficient help.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 88% Thu 5 Sep 2013

Pity about the continuous barking by the little dog in the apartment below - it barked from the moment it's owners left for the day, until they got home. It did not make for a very peaceful stay - even with the sliding door shut. We would have liked to have the sliding door open to take advantage of the lovely view and the birds singing across the road in the park.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    5

Overall rating 73% Fri 2 Aug 2013

More details of the immediate local area / facilities within the welcome folder would be appreciated menu's and maps etc.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 75% Tue 9 Jul 2013

We didn't use the ensuite shower as the door is missing? We used the main bathroom for showering.

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 98% Tue 11 Jun 2013

Thankyou We would choose Espresso Apartment again - and wil recommend to others

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 90% Tue 28 May 2013

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Thu 2 May 2013

Awesome Place.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Mon 22 Apr 2013

Really enjoyed our stay.Great location. Will return.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 93% Mon 18 Mar 2013

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 85% Tue 12 Feb 2013

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 78% Sun 6 Jan 2013

Oh i think the aircon to the actual building common areas was broken, maybe metion it to the strata managers.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    6

Overall rating 95% Mon 17 Dec 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Sun 2 Dec 2012

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 95% Sun 25 Nov 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 78% Tue 31 Jul 2012

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 98% Sun 8 Jul 2012

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Thu 21 Jun 2012

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 95% Wed 20 Jun 2012

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Sat 26 May 2012

Thank you for making our stay in Melbourne so comfortable and stress free.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 90% Mon 19 Mar 2012

The food hamper was the biggest disappoint , we paid €50 and all we got was a paper bag with Bread, cheese, 2 dips, nachos ,and salami I went food shopping and for €50 I got bread,2 milks,butter,watermelon,bandannas ,tea,sugar,lots of bacon, a dozen eggs,cookies,cereals ,chrisps etc So I was really disappointed with this.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9

Overall rating 77% Tue 6 Mar 2012

the key situation is a bit of a pain in the butt, even more so when they are not put in the securiy box.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    6