Reviews

16/293-295 Hawthorn Road, Caulfield, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 53% Sun 10 Mar 2019

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    6
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    1

Overall rating 100% Fri 28 Dec 2018

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Tue 20 Nov 2018

this is a great apartment. Really great!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 78% Sat 1 Sep 2018

Really well situated apartment, spacious and comfortable. Neighbours in properties behind the apartment (not Police station side) were very noisy shouting to each other most mornings.

  • Cleanliness
    5
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Fri 27 Jul 2018

Thank you!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 85% Tue 5 Jun 2018

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Sat 16 Sep 2017

Location was perfect as we are moving house in a nearby suburb. Our weekend stay allowed us a base while we took care of the final clean up and polish of our former home before moving down to Mornington. Thank you we enjoyed the accommodation.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Wed 12 Apr 2017

Very happy. Will book again as we are regular visitors to melb.

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    5

Overall rating 90% Thu 5 Jan 2017

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 93% Fri 28 Oct 2016

We preferred the previous apartment we rented from you. It has not been convenient to bring everything upstairs and we didn't want to sleep downstairs.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 93% Sat 17 Sep 2016

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 100% Sun 4 Sep 2016

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Fri 10 Jun 2016

Great location and great amenities. Very happy to have chosen this apartment.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 98% Sun 5 Jun 2016

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 70% Tue 19 Apr 2016

had advised that we would be a bit early and arrived at 1pm. cleaner refused to allow us in and then didn't finish clean until 2.30pm.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    4
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Fri 15 Apr 2016

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Sat 5 Mar 2016

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Wed 2 Mar 2016

We didn't know how to return the keys inside the house without opening the garage door and run before we close it. Should have a clear instructions of how to return the keys. Since if we left the keys inside the house, means we cant lock it.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Thu 10 Dec 2015

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Mon 19 Oct 2015

My family had units 16 and 18 while attending my son's wedding. We were very impressed and would certainly recommend these apartments to friends.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 68% Wed 7 Oct 2015

I did this survey for apartment 18/235 Hawthorn street Caulfield

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    1
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Mon 7 Sep 2015

The whole family absolutely loved the place and we are looking to come down again and stay in Espresso Apartment in mid December.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 68% Fri 10 Jul 2015

Disappointed that couldn't gain access to he apartment as 2pm checkin and apartment wasn't ready at that time, then left 3 messages (overseas calls) to try and contact someone from Espresso apartments, and only luck that we knocked on the door to see if anyone would answer, as the key wasn't in the lock box, which of course wouldn't open because cleaner had't left the key there with new combination. When finally spoke to admin, an apology rendered, but we feel that we should be financially compensated for this as we are paying top $ to be here, and it was espresso apartments fault that we had bad start. Cleaner was in our apartment for at least 2 hours after we gained access (she left around 4.30pm).

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    2
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 100% Fri 3 Apr 2015

Couldn't be better!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 95% Wed 10 Dec 2014

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Sun 19 Oct 2014

Very comfortable, would favour staying here again next time we are in Melbourne.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 95% Sat 21 Jun 2014

Thank you - your 2 apartments (with trundle in each) was exactly what we needed :)

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 85% Wed 30 Apr 2014

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 83% Tue 22 Apr 2014

I had 2 phone conversations with staff members on different who indicated they would find out some information and call me back (1x about whether my payment had been received and another about whether I could enter the apartment slightly earlier than 2pm)- I didn't hear back from either staff member.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Mon 11 Nov 2013

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Tue 22 Oct 2013

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Sat 7 Sep 2013

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 98% Tue 9 Jul 2013

The garage door not working is an issue, we reported it broken on Saturday 6th July and were told someone would come to fix it, however, it is still broken. Because of this we have been unable to lock the apartment for the duration of our stay, this was an issue for us as we worried about leaving our belongings in an unlocked apartment.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Mon 31 Dec 2012

Nice stay here , but with with regards to internet connection hope you could improve that.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 90% Sun 29 Jul 2012

We found the ironing board, but there is no iron... We suppose there should be an iron, but it's missing. May we please have an iron?

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 88% Sat 19 May 2012

Getting into the garage with larger cars quite difficult due to the safety posts around tap areas.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 83% Fri 16 Mar 2012

Very happy, thank you.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10