Reviews

3/79 Mitford Street, Elwood, Melbourne. Book now or enquire about this property.

Overall rating 83% Tue 28 May 2019

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    5
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 73% Thu 2 May 2019

It needs a key into the garage . The garage is also a nightmare to drive out of but that can’t be changed.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 93% Sat 6 Apr 2019

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 88% Mon 10 Dec 2018

You had advised that you would leave the keys in the mailbox for us to correct. However they were actually in the mail box for 1/79, which caused us confusion. We have been unable to find a remote for the garage door? Please advise if one is available? We could not connect to the internet using the details provided, however we have now connected using the details on the wifi unit, which again caused confusion.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 75% Fri 30 Nov 2018

Nil

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    5
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 80% Sat 25 Aug 2018

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Mon 13 Aug 2018

Please see to the issues immediately.

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Sat 21 Apr 2018

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 73% Thu 29 Mar 2018

Overall the apartment has a nice feel but the quality is not up to the usual standard of espresso apartments

  • Cleanliness
    7
  • Value
    5
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 73% Mon 26 Feb 2018

good quiet location

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 85% Tue 23 Jan 2018

Generally a very good experience. Like the coffee machine, beds were comfortable, great location, good car park. Some renno's were being done next door which was a minor inconvenience at some times during the day.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 83% Fri 23 Dec 2016

Best apartment I have stayed in so far and I've stayed in a lot. The service was outstanding and will definitely use espresso apartments when we stay next. Thank you

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 83% Sun 28 Aug 2016

Enjoyed stay would return Please note vacating property at 730 am

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 95% Fri 24 Jun 2016

Key sets are unmarked. Color coding keys would be helpful

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Tue 10 May 2016

I was very disappointed that your office does not open until 10am when I had no hot water at 9am. Given that checkout is 10am it would be useful to be able to seek info or advise from somebody. I called the after hours number 3 times on Monday morning, it diverted to a mobile and the call was cancelled by the person receiving the call. You need a not sure button on recommendation above as I am not sure, but have been forced to pick either yes or no :)

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Mon 11 Apr 2016

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 83% Tue 22 Mar 2016

Lovely apartment, but would have preferred at least 1 bigger bathroom. I would probably have chosen closer to the trams once I realised how far it was, mostly because of the toll on the young kids. Still a lovely, quiet, suburban street, and in the right direction to beat the F1 travel woes!

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 90% Fri 17 Apr 2015

Very happy. Location great, very quiet. exceeded expectations. Thanks

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 88% Thu 12 Feb 2015

Lovely apartment, nice quiet location. Main issue for us is we hadnt appreciated the distance from public transport. Given we are from interstate, we would have liked to have had some mudmaps or city guides to help orientate us (directions to nearest shop for milk), directions to tram and train station. Better instructions on how the underground carparking auto doors/ remote works. Also, it would be helpful if keys were labelled. Issues raised in this feedback (bar poor kitchen setup) should not be taken as criticism, rather as points of maintenance etc that would maje this property shine.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 95% Sun 8 Feb 2015

We had a lovely, comfortable stay - thank you.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Sat 13 Dec 2014

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 78% Mon 8 Dec 2014

Happy with Espresso but not sure about the heavy fees paid to Travel Mob! Over $400 and then a further $90 fx because they are based in Singapore. Would not deal with them again!

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    7
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 83% Sun 16 Nov 2014

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 98% Sun 5 Oct 2014

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 75% Fri 26 Sep 2014

Access was easy.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 100% Sun 24 Aug 2014

The people in unit 4 had a party on Sunday night. They were very noisy and we had to call the police. Also they were all smoking outside the front and back and our unit smelled like cigarette when we left.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 80% Thu 2 Jan 2014

It would be nice to have the opportunity to store luggage if people arrive early.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Fri 13 Dec 2013

Don't get me wrong. We really like the apartment, the location is great, it has almost everything you want. The furnishings are great and we think it is good value, particularly as we are a family of 8 older siblings and our elderly mum who all wanted to stay to stay in the same accommodation as we are attending a family function. Highly recommend this apartment but the above issues need to be attended to.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Fri 13 Dec 2013

Don't get me wrong. We really like the apartment, the location is great, it has almost everything you want. The furnishings are great and we think it is good value, particularly as we are a family of 8 older siblings and our elderly mum who all wanted to stay to stay in the same accommodation as we are attending a family function. Highly recommend this apartment but the above issues need to be attended to.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    8
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 85% Sun 17 Nov 2013

Thank you for arranging earlier check-in. We had a fantastic stay and would certainly recommend the apartment to others. The coffee machine was an added bonus, as was the Foxtel.

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    9
  • Bed comfort
    8

Overall rating 98% Wed 30 Oct 2013

Loved the coffee machine and pods. We loved staying here. Thank you. Would definitely recommend to others and would use your service again.

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 83% Mon 21 Oct 2013

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 83% Wed 16 Oct 2013

Am sorry I cannot remember the exact details of the contents of the apartment. I would not return to this particular apartment as I had issues with allergies there - not sure if it was the plane trees, and there was no bath. However I would certainly rent from Espresso again as your service was great and in general we were very happy with the apartments we had.

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    7

Overall rating 83% Mon 16 Sep 2013

Over all we love the apartment, quite comfortable. The Neighbours were very noisy friday and saturdays though!

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 78% Wed 27 Mar 2013

Clearer instructions on departure would be good; i.e. what to do with the keys etc. There was no info on this in the paperwork. Most comfy bed I have slept in for a long time!!

  • Cleanliness
    8
  • Value
    7
  • Service
    6
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 100% Mon 17 Dec 2012

Would definitely stay again!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    10

Overall rating 98% Mon 22 Oct 2012

Thanks, enjoyed our stay!

  • Cleanliness
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Service
    10
  • Bed comfort
    9

Overall rating 90% Thu 5 Jul 2012

if possible we would love the model and make of mattress and pillows - that was the best sleep ever!

  • Cleanliness
    9
  • Value
    9
  • Service
    8
  • Bed comfort
    10